Frog Street offers specific curriculum for every age and every stage of development from birth to age 5. Frog Street understands that as children grow, their needs change. Frog Street programs offer developmental and learning continuums that allow children to build on previously mastered skills to more readily achieve new skills in a seamless and continuous way.

Frog Streetā€™s early childhood programs are built on four key cornerstones:

  1. Early brain development research
  2. Intentional instruction
  3. Developmental learning domains
  4. Social and emotional development emphasis

Social and Emotional Development

  • Building trust
  • Forming healthy attachments
  • Developing impulse control Enhancing social interactions

Physical Development

  • Fine motor and gross motor skill development
  • Balance, coordination, and control

Language Development

  • Language-rich environment
  • Opportunities to sing, read, and talk
  • Skill development in phonological awareness, alphabet knowledge, print awareness, vocabulary and comprehension

Cognitive Development

  • Understanding cause-and-effect
  • Thinking critically and creatively to solve child-sized problems
  • Skill development in classification, patterns, one-to-oneĀ correspondence, order and sequence, and numeration